Thursday, July 14, 2011

Restless In Carolina Book Review

Do happily ever afters really exist? Bridget Pickwick doesn't think so, and she pushes that idea on everyone she's around, including here five year old niece, Birdie. After a storytelling session with her niece, and her refusal to say "Happily...ever....after", Birdie is brought to tears by Bridget's real take on "Happily ever after." Since Bridget lost her husband, Easton, four ears earlier, she's held to the idea that happily ever afters don't exist and God doesn't answer our prayers. He just does what he wants. When she is confronted by her sister, Bonnie, she's faced with the realization that if she doesn't let go of the life she lead with Easton and live her own life, she's going to go to the the grave with it. She slowly begins to turn back to God for guidance and a new chance at finding her happily ever after.

In Tamara Leigh's third book in her Southern Discomfort Series, you'll get to revisit characters of the past as they all continue to help their Uncle find forgiveness and right the past wrongs that the Pickwick's have done. You'll find yourself right back in the small town of Pickwick with all it's southern charm.

Restless in Carolina by Tamarah Leigh (Chapter 1)

I received this book for free from WaterBrook Multnomah Publishing Group for this review

No comments:

Post a Comment